About Us

Central Jersey Fund Mission Statement

The mission of the Fund is to provide a long-term solution to control escalating benefit costs while providing programs for employees to obtain quality care.

Our Mission has been accomplished by:
  • More effective management of claims/payments
  • Negotiating with area providers to lower claims costs
  • Negotiating with national networks for access to specialized facilities
  • Providing support in bargaining unit contract negotiations
  • Educating employees

Click here for a quick overview flyer about the Central Jersey Health Insurance Fund.

Executive Committee

Thomas Nolan, Chair, Borough of Brielle
Brian Brach, Secretary, Manasquan RRSA
Diane Lapp, Executive Committee, Township of Manchester
Brian Valentino, Executive Committee, Western Monmouth MUA
Brian Dempsey, Executive Committee, Spring Lake Borough
Peter O’Reilly, Executive Committee, Borough of Lakewood
Angela Morin, Executive Committee, Aberdeen
James Gant, Executive Committee Alternate, Red Bank
Loring Dunton, Executive Committee Alternate, Toms River

Fund Professionals

Executive Director PERMA Risk Management Services
Program Manager Conner Strong and Buckelew
Third-Party Administrator Medical TPA Aetna – POS, HMO, Open Access, Traditional
Third-Party Administrator Medical TPA AmeriHealth
Dental Delta Dental
Prescriptions Express Scripts
Vision Aetna
Actuary John Vataha
Auditor Mercadien LLP
Attorney Berry, Sahradnik, Kotzas & Benson
Reinsurance Municipal Reinsurance Health Insurance Fund

For more information about The Central Jersey Fund and New Jersey Health Insurance Funds (“hi” funds) in general, please visit hifundnj.com.


Atlantic Highlands
Barnegat Light
Bedminster Township
Brick Twp. Housing Auth.
Brick Township
Brielle Borough
Eatontown Sewerage Auth.
Hamilton Township
Harvey Cedars
Highland Elementary School
Jackson Township
Lakewood MUA
Lakewood Township
Manasquan River Reg. Sew. Auth.
Manchester Township
Monmouth County Bayshore OA
Montgomery Township
Plumstead MUA
Plumstead Township
Red Bank
Sayerville Borough
Seaside Heights BOE
Ship Bottom Borough
Shrewsbury Township
South River
Spring Lake
Toms River MUA
Toms River Township
Tuckerton Borough School Dist.
West Long Branch
Western Monmouth UA